loading ...
OpenClose

Search

Innovative & Interdisciplinary showcase platform for fashion and a worldwide network of emerging designers and artists.

SINCE 2009 WE: CONNECT, INNOVATE, ORGANISE, PRESENT, CHALLENGE
11th edition of ‘FASHIONCLASH Festival’ takes place 1 - 3 November 2019 in Maastricht.

loading ...
1

CLASH Project 2017

CLASH PROJECT, Fashion By Non-Fashion Designers

Since the beginning of FASHIONCLASH Festival in 2009, Clash Project has been one of the highlights of FASHIONCLASH Festival. The Clash project each year invites 10 young artists and designers to translate their work into a wearable piece for the catwalk.
To the 10 participants from different art and design disciplines (all non-fashion designers), Clash project is an invitation to come out of the comfort zone, to play and to experiment.
The project marks the core concept of FASHIONCLASH – ‘connecting talent, disciplines, visions and cultures through fashion’. The outcome is always refreshing, unexpected, captivating and trendsetting.

We are thrilled to announce the participants of this year’s Clash project, who’s work will be showed during the 9th edition of FASHIONCLASH Festival “Fashion Makes Sense”.

CLASH PROJECT 2017 participants:

1. Amy Whittle, interaction designer, amywhittle.nl
2. Aina Seerden, designer, ainaseerden.com
3. Daniel van Hauten, film maker, vanhauten.film
4. Emma Wessel, designer, emmawessel.com
5. Kiki Goossen, artist,  www.kikigoossen.com
6. Gaétan Bobichon, product designer, gaetanbobichon.fr
7. Alice Schiavone, graphic designer, cargocollective.com/aliceschiavone
8. Nina Willems, theatre performer, ninawillems.com
9. Mandy Roos & Victoria Ledig, designers,  mandyroos.nl / victorialedig.com
10. Giovanni Palmieri, photography, gigipalmieri.tumblr.com

  • Featured image is from Aina Seerden

i-Classics – Empty Minds

Projects

 i-Classics – Empty Minds philharmonie zuidnednederland x FASHIONCLASH In the past ten years, FASHIONCLASH has developed as an innovative…

Read more →

Meet the FMSA 2018 Finalists

Fashion Makes Sense

INTRODUCING THE 10 FASHION MAKES SENSE AWARD 2018 FINALISTS NL – Op 9 oktober worden de winnaars van de…

Read more →

Fashion Makes Sense Award 2018 – Program

Fashion Makes Sense

English below! Fashion Makes Sense Award 2018 Program & Finalists Na de eerste editie van Fashion Makes Sense Award…

Read more →

FASHIONCLASH Festival 2018 – Aftermovie

FASHIONCLASH Festival 2018

FASHIONCLASH presented with Fashion My Religion! the 10-year anniversary edition of the international and interdisciplinary FASHIONCLASH Festival. Video by…

Read more →

FASHIONCLASH Festival 2018 – Recap

FASHIONCLASH Festival 2018

FASHIONCLASH presented with Fashion My Religion! the 10-year anniversary edition of the international and interdisciplinary FASHIONCLASH Festival. During the…

Read more →

Read – Fashion My Religion! Paper

FASHIONCLASH Festival 2018

This paper is published in print and online for Fashion My Religion! the 10-year anniversary edition of the international…

Read more →
Back To Top